Cours de paddle board

Contact us

Stand Up paddle board

The stand up paddle board nicknamed SUP or simply paddle is a water sports where the rider stands on a board longer than a classic surfboard, propelling himself with a paddle. It was practiced by Polynesian kings on huge boards carved from tree trunks. The goal was to explore and trade in the lagoons of their magical archipelagos. It was then taken over in the 1940s and 1950s by the famous Hawaiian swimming champion Duke Kahanamoku and his group of friends, the first beach boys;
It's up to you to find out!

Private lessons

Our state-certified instructors are trained to give quality courses; whatever the formula chosen, individual corrections, advices for a better analysis of the ocean and technical solutions adapted to everyone's abilities will be given to you in a good mood.
The typical course begins with the equipment and presentation of the equipment, a short theoretical course on the beach followed by a warm-up; then comes the time for the launch and the actual practice.

From 7 to 77 years old, anyone in good physical condition and able to swim can aspire to learn stand up paddle board. The school uses equipment adapted to your level to optimize your progress.
Our lessons will also teach you how to detect all the dangers of this practice, as the boards are very heavy and very difficult to handle in case of swell, even if it is weak. It is also recommended to practice for a long time in ballad or hiking mode in the flat ocean or on a lake.
You will learn the rules of user-friendliness to respect: the priorities, the control of your board and the trajectories to adopt.

For the reasons mentioned above, stand up courses are only offered in private lessons from 1 person to 3 people at the same time and when conditions allow. A wetsuit will be provided for better flotation and comfort (included in the price).

It is now up to you to choose the course formula that suits you best and to enjoy the joys of surfing under the supervision of a competent professional.

Cours de paddle board

Contactez-nous

Stand Up paddle board

Le stand up paddle board surnommé SUP ou plus simplement paddle est un sport de glisse nautique ou le pratiquant se tient debout sur une planche plus longue qu’une planche de surf classique, se propulsant à l’aide d’une pagaie. Il était pratiqué par les rois Polynésiens sur d’immenses planches taillées dans des troncs d’arbre. Le but était d’explorer et de faire du commerce dans les lagons de leurs archipels magiques. Il a été ensuite repris dans les années 1940/50 par le célèbre champion de natation hawaïen Duke Kahanamoku et sa bande de copains, les premiers beach boys;
A vous de le découvrir à votre tour !

Cours particulier

Nos moniteurs diplômés d’Etat sont formés pour donner des cours de qualité ; Quelque soit la formule choisie, des corrections individuelles, des conseils pour une meilleure analyse de l’océan et des solutions techniques adaptées aux capacités de chacun vous seront donnés dans la bonne humeur.
Le cours type commence par l’équipement et la présentation du matériel, un bref cours théorique sur la plage suivi par un échauffement ; Vient ensuite l’heure de la mise à l’eau et de la pratique proprement dite.

De 7 à 77 ans, toute personne en bonne condition physique et sachant nager peut aspirer à l’apprentissage du stand up paddle board. L’école utilise un matériel adapté à votre niveau pour optimiser votre progression.
Nos cours vous apprendront aussi à détecter tous les dangers de cette pratique , les planches étant très lourdes et très difficiles à manier en cas de houle, meme si elle est faible. Il est d’ailleurs recommandé pendant un long délai de pratiquer en mode ballade ou randonnée dans l’océan plat ou sur un lac.
Vous apprendrez les règles de convivialité à respecter:les priorités, le contrôle de sa planche et les trajectoires à adopter.

Pour les raisons évoquées ci-dessus , les cours de stand up sont proposés uniquement en cours particulier d’1 personne à 3 personnes en meme temps et quand les conditions le permettent. Une combinaison vous sera proposée pour une meilleure flottaison et votre confort (inclus dans le tarif ).

A vous maintenant de choisir la formule de cours qui vous sied le mieux et de profiter des joies du surf encadré par un professionnel compétent.